Sunday, April 20, 2008

Award Finalist Announcements

When the season ended, I who I would have voted for if I had a ballot. The NHL has in past years announced all the nominees in one big announcement. This year that will change. They will draw out the media attention over a longer period of time by announcing one award per day. Here is the schedule. I will refrain from discussing the actual award nominees until they are all released.

1) Vezina: Looks like they basically got this one correct. Brodeur, Lundqvist and Nabokov. We had JS Giguere as a finalist, but its just a formality anyway as Brodeur will win it, again.
1) Todays Norris Finalsts we got dead on with Zdeno Chara of the Boston Bruins, Nicklas Lidstrom of the Detroit Red Wings and Dion Phaneuf of the Calgary Flames are the three finalists
2) Like the Vezina, we don't see this as being really a contest with Chara and phaneuf there as window dressing. Lidstrom has had the award sewn up since the All star break
Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?